Graduate School / About / Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Meet the Graduate School Faculty & Staff

Graduate School faculty and staff are here to help answer your questions and provide you with the resources you need to be successful on your academic journey.

Toni Abts

Coordinator, Office of Graduate
Fellowships & Awards
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 314
612-625-7579
twheeler@umn.edu

Noro Andriamanalina

Director, Academic &
Professional Development
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 329
612-626-4546
andri002@umn.edu

Paula Baker

International Admissions Officer
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 309
612-626-1246
baker496@umn.edu

Cori Bazemore-James

Director of Retention & Success
Graduate School Diversity Office
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 302B
612-624-9447
cbazemor@umn.edu

Brad Bostrom

Data Analyst 
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 306
612-625-4561
bostr007@umn.edu

Erik Brown (Duluth)

Associate Vice Chancellor for
Graduate Education and Research
Duluth Campus | Darland 421 
218-726-8891
etbrown@d.umn.edu

Maija Brown

Writing Program Coordinator
Graduate School Diversity Office
Twin Cities Campus | 382, 10 Church St
612-626-4069
brow0723@umn.edu

Paul Ching

Education Program Specialist
Twin Cities Campus | 392, 10 Church St
612-625-2533
pching@umn.edu

Mylene Culbreath

Associate Director, Diversity & Inclusion Consulting
Graduate School Diversity Office
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 302A
612-626-4908
culbrea@umn.edu

Etty DeVeaux

Chief of Staff
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 321
612-626-6955
edeveaux@umn.edu

Kim Habig (Duluth)

Student Services Professional
Duluth Campus | 421 Darland
218-726-7523
khabig@d.umn.edu

Laurie Hoppe

Admissions Officer
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 309
612-625-8570
hoppe003@umn.edu

Suzan Koroglu

Business Analyst II
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 306
612-625-2306
korog001@umn.edu

Rhonda Jones-Webb

Assistant Dean, Office of
Postdoctoral Initiatives
Twin Cities Campus | 390, 10 Church St
612-625-7084
jones010@umn.edu

Chee Kue Lee

Admissions Advisor
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 309
612-625-2040
leex3666@umn.edu

Teddy Lamden-Stout

Operations Specialist
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 309
612-626-3617
lamde001@umn.edu

Scott Lanyon

Vice Provost 
& Dean of Graduate Education
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 321
612-625-7840
slanyon@umn.edu

Derek Maness

Director, Outreach and Recruitment,
Graduate School Diversity Office
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 333
612-625-3524
dmaness@umn.edu

Jennifer Mikolajczyk

Administrative Services Manager
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 321
612-625-2809
jmikolaj@umn.edu

Anna Nowak

Administrative & Communications Specialist
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 303
612-624-0890
nowak039@umn.edu

James Rowan

Assistant Director, Admissions 
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 309
612-626-7454
j-rowa@umn.edu

Molly Schwartz

Strategic Communications Consultant
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 303
612-626-3314
haug0068@umn.edu

Yoji Shimizu

Associate Dean of Graduate Education &
Director, Graduate School Diversity Office
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 301
612-626-0662
shimi002@umn.edu

Barb Sivanich

Executive Operations & Student Services Specialist 
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 309
612-625-2040
sivan004@umn.edu

Kate Sowada

Events Coordinator
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 322
612-624-8568
gsevents@umn.edu

Karen Starry

Director, Graduate School Policy Office
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 314
612-625-2815
starry@umn.edu

Drew Swenhaugen

Program Specialist
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 306
612-624-7992
swen0391@umn.edu 

Dean Tsantir

Director, Admissions 
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 309
612-625-1303
tsan0006@umn.edu

Charlotte Voight

Director, Faculty Initiatives
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 327
612-624-9647
cvoight@umn.edu

Rhiannon Williams

Program Facilitator
Twin Cities Campus |  Johnston Hall 314
612-626-3961
will1395@umn.edu

Liang Xiong

Office Manager, Graduate School Diversity Office
Twin Cities Campus | Johnston Hall 333
612-625-6858
xiong640@umn.edu

Directors of Graduate Studies (DGS) and Graduate Program Coordinators (GPC)

Every graduate program has dedicated staff members who are trained and equipped to help students understand the requirements of their individual program and provide support throughout the academic process.

Find a Director of Graduate Studies (DGS) 

Find a Graduate Program Coordinator (GPC)

Graduate School and Partner Offices

In addition to the Graduate School Admissions and Diversity offices, our faculty and staff work with departments across the University of Minnesota to help students find information, resources, and support every step of the way.

If you weren’t able to find the faculty or staff member you were looking for, try contacting the offices of academic and career support, fellowships, or communications.

Find an office location